TO DIE ALONE – a murder mystery

John Dean

Editions:Kindle: £1.99
Pages: 203
Paperback - First paperback edition: £6.99
ISBN: 978-1521598139
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 256

Published: 06/05/2017
Publisher: The Book Folks

Murder, animal cruelty, and vigilante justice drag DCI Jack Harris out of his quiet rural idyll.

When the hunt for a missing man turns up a body deep in a forest in northern England, it is difficult to establish whether he was killed by a falling tree, or murdered. When the victim’s dog is also found dead, Detective Jack Harris is called in to investigate.

The man’s links to known criminals immediately raise suspicion about his death, especially when one of the names is that of a notorious villain with whom the detective has had several previous encounters. But Harris’ obsession with bringing Danny Radford to justice might well distract him from the facts of the case, and with the superintendent insistent on results, the atmosphere in Levton police station is as fraught as it has ever been.

Can Harris put aside his personal feelings and focus on the facts before him? Or will his desire for revenge let a resourceful killer off the hook?

If you are looking for a clever murder mystery with lots of twists and turns, you’ve found it!

Like the previous books, DEAD HILL and THE VIXEN’S SCREAM, TO DIE ALONE is set in the fictional town of Levton Bridge, nestled among The Pennine Hills, a remote landscape in the north of England. A traditional murder mystery but with contemporary themes of wild-life crime, DCI Jack Harris is joined once more by his sidekick Matty Gallagher, ever longing to escape the rural idyll to his beloved London, and Alison Butterfield, the eager, young, but ever-bungling junior detective.

The full list of books in this series is as follows:

1. Dead Hill
2. The Vixen's Scream
3. To Die Alone
4. To Honour the Dead
5. Thou Shalt Kill
6. Error of Judgement

All of these books are available FREE with Kindle Unlimited and in paperback.

Are you an author?


Stay in Touch