John Dean

Editions:Kindle - First digital edition: £1.99
Pages: 191
Paperback - First paperback edition: £6.99
ISBN: 978-1804620113
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 188
Hardcover - First hardback edition: £11.99
ISBN: 978-1804620120
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 218

Published: 07/04/2022
Publisher: The Book Folks

An absolutely gripping murder mystery by the expert storyteller

In its isolated spot on the slopes of a windswept hill, Meadowview House has been vacant for decades. Yet now that it has been earmarked for redevelopment by a wildlife trust, a man turns up claiming it should be part of his inheritance.

After causing a scene, the police intervene but with no evidence, Geoffrey Haynes’ demands are curtly dismissed.

DCI Jack Harris has more than a passing interest in the property. During his errant youth, it was one of the places where he got up to no end of mischief.

But another spanner is thrown in the works when builders uncover the skeleton of a woman under the floorboards.

Now DCI Jack Harris is interested in what Haynes has to say. Yet the veteran cop might have questions to answer of his own.

The Girl in the Meadow is the tenth standalone murder mystery in the DCI Jack Harris series. In order of publication, the full list of books is:

1. Dead Hill
2. The Vixen’s Scream
3. To Die Alone
4. To Honour the Dead
5. Thou Shalt Kill
6. Error of Judgement
7. The Killing Line
8. Kill Shot
9. Last Man Alive
10. The Girl in the Meadow
11. To Catch a Lie

All of these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.