Robert McCracken

Editions:Kindle - First collected edition: £2.99
Pages: 946

Published: 03/28/2023
Publisher: The Book Folks

The first three books in the DI Tara Grogan crime mystery series, in one super-value box set!

Merseyside Police detective Tara Grogan scarcely looks old enough to be a police officer never mind a detective inspector. Maybe because of this she is more determined than most to prove herself capable when investigating murder on the streets of Liverpool. But her tendency to become emotionally involved in cases frequently places her in great danger and undermines her efforts to get on in the force.

AN EARLY GRAVE (Book 1) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tara Grogan’s desire to help a down-and-out on a Liverpool housing estate leads to a deadly encounter with a murderer hell bent on protecting their secret. Tara’s investigation will lead her to Oxford where she is forced to confront a few demons of her own from her university days.

THE DARING NIGHT (Book 2) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The detective strikes up a friendship with a murder suspect, propelling her from working a minor case to being in the centre of a murder spree. Someone has a score to settle, and won’t let the detective get in their way.

THE SILENT VOICES (Book 3) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When Tara is met with a wall of silence from the residents of a housing estate following the discovery of a body, she puts her neck on the line by going undercover. But the residents won’t be hoodwinked so easily, and the detective risks losing everything she holds dear.

Exclusive to Kindle and FREE with Kindle Unlimited. These three books are also available in separate editions on Kindle and in paperback.

Also available in this series, books 4-7: LETHAL DOSE, LETHAL JUSTICE, LETHAL MINDS and DEADLY CONVICTION. All on Kindle and in paperback!