Anna Willett

Part of the Lucy Hush series:
Editions:Kindle - First Kindle edition: £1.99
Pages: 189
Paperback - First paperback edition: £6.99
ISBN: 1090875258
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 245

Published: 03/07/2019
Publisher: The Book Folks

A troubled past resurfaces when an investigative journalist agrees to help find a missing child.

The Australian bush is unforgiving, and there is not much hope when a four-year-old boy, Clem, apparently disappears into it without a trace. When the police begin to suspect the boy’s step-father, his lawyer hires Damon, a specialist private investigator, to help defend him.

No stranger to missing person cases, Damon agrees to let his partner, Lucy, interview the family. There she finds a strong connection to the boy’s mother, and determines to find Clem no matter the cost. Having lost her own parents young, and nearly lost her brother, she hopes it will help her to exorcise her own demons.

Refusing to believe that Clem is dead, Lucy begins a search that will take her into the seedier side of a rural community with many secrets. In so doing, she will stumble across criminal activity that will put her in serious danger.

But it will also stretch her fledgling relationship to Damon, the only person she has ever really trusted. Can she find Clem? Can she find an inner peace? Can she let Damon in?

If you enjoy suspense thrillers you are in for a treat with COLD VALLEY NIGHTMARE. It is a standalone, but you can also read about Lucy’s backstory in the bestseller SMALL TOWN NIGHTMARE, which is FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.

Anna Willett is the author of several crime thrillers set around Perth in the south west of Australia. The rugged, uncompromising landscape is a graphic backdrop for stories that explore tested relationships, cruelty and revenge, and human resolve.