Pete Brassett

Editions:Kindle - First collected edition: £2.99
Pages: 1600

A bumper box set of the first eight books in Pete Brassett's bestselling Scottish mystery series.

An absolute must-have for crime fiction fans!

SHE – Book 1 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

With a serial killer on their hands, Scottish detective Munro and rookie sergeant West must act fast to trace a woman placed at a crime scene. Yet discovering her true identity, let alone finding her, proves difficult. Soon they realise the crime is far graver than either of them could have imagined.

AVARICE – Book 2 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A sleepy Scottish town, a murder in a glen. The local police chief doesn’t want a fuss and calls in DI Munro to lead the investigation. But Munro is a stickler for procedure, and his sidekick Charlie West has a nose for a cover up. Someone in the town is guilty, will they find out who?

ENMITY – Book 3 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When it comes to frustrating a criminal investigation, this killer has all the moves. A spate of murders is causing havoc in a remote Scottish town. Enter Detective Inspector Munro to catch the red herrings and uncover an elaborate and wicked ruse.

DUPLICITY – Book 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When a foreign worker casually admits to the murder of a local businessman, detectives in a small Scottish town guess that the victim’s violent death points to a more complex cause. Money appears to be a motive, but will anyone believe that they might be in fact dealing with a crime of passion?

TERMINUS – Book 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Avid fans of Scottish detective James Munro will be worrying it is the end of the line for their favourite sleuth when, battered and bruised following a hit and run, the veteran crime-solver can’t pin down a likely suspect.

TALION – Book 6 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Left to her own devices Detective Sergeant Charlie West struggles with the responsibility of a full-blown murder investigation when a man is pushed off a cliff. Once the police have discovered the identity of the dead man, and established his demise was definitely the result of foul play, the race is on to hunt down the murderer.

PERDITION – Book 7 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A man is found dead in his car. A goat is killed with a crossbow. What connects these events in a rural Scottish backwater? DI Charlotte West investigates in this gripping murder mystery that ends with a sucker punch of a twist.

RANCOUR – Book 8 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Police are suspicious when the body of a girl found on a mountainside tests positive for a date rape drug. They suspect a local Lothario is responsible. He certainly had the means, motive and opportunity. But is this really such a cut and dry case? A spanner is thrown in the works when another girl is found murdered. What are the police missing?

Exclusive to Kindle, FREE with Kindle Unlimited. Also available as separate titles on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, paperback and audio.