Ray Clark

Editions:Kindle - First collected edition: £2.99
Pages: 1358

Published: 02/20/2022
Publisher: The Book Folks

Four brilliant crime mysteries in one super-value box set.

They say it’s tough up north, and it will take a damn tough detective to keep abreast of the criminal underworld in Yorkshire and beyond. Enter Detective Inspector Stewart Gardener. A man with an axe to grind.

IMPURITY – Book 1 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Someone is out for revenge. A grotto worker is murdered in the lead up to Christmas. He won’t be the first. Can DI Gardener stop the killer, or is he saving his biggest gift till last?

IMPERFECTION – Book 2 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
When theatre goers are treated to the gruesome spectacle of an actor’s lifeless body hanging on the stage, DI Stewart Gardener is called in to investigate. Is the killer still in the audience? A lockdown is set in motion but it is soon apparent that the murderer is able to come and go unnoticed. Identifying and capturing the culprit will mean establishing the motive for their crimes, but perhaps not before more victims meet their fate.

IMPLANT – Book 3 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
A small Yorkshire town is beset by a series of cruel murders. The victims are tortured in bizarre ways. The killer leaves a message with each crime – a playing card from an obscure board game. DI Gardener launches a manhunt but it will only be by figuring out the murderer’s motive that they can bring him to justice.

IMPRESSION – Book 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Police are stumped by the case of a missing five-year-old girl until her photograph turns up under the body of a murdered woman. It is the first lead they have and is quickly followed by the discovery of another body connected to the case. Can DI Stewart Gardener find the connection between the individuals before the abducted child becomes another statistic?
This volume comprises the first four books in the highly acclaimed IMP crime fiction series featuring detectives Gardener and Reilly by Ray Clark.

Each of the novels in this series can also be enjoyed as a standalone. All four books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback and as audiobooks. Full details about the other formats for the books in this series can be found at the end of this one.

A further three books in the series are also available individually from Amazon.