fbpx

NEAR MISS

Traude Ailinger

Editions:Kindle - First digital edition: £1.99
ISBN: B0B2S85TWS
Pages: 261
Paperback - First paperback edition: £7.99
ISBN: 978-1804620076
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 254
Genres:

Published: 05/31/2022
Publisher: The Book Folks

A fun, twisty woman sleuth mystery set in Edinburgh!

Fashion writer Amy Thornton has the fright of her life when she narrowly avoids being hit by a car.

The driver was being chased, and swerved to miss her only at the last second. He ends up in hospital.

Wanting to thank the man or, more likely, wanting to stick her curious nose in, Amy charms her way into his ward to find out more.

Thinking she has uncovered a heinous plot she goes to the authorities. Yet her sleuthing does not impress no-nonsense Detective Inspector Russell McCord, who is reluctant to follow up on her wild speculations and won’t, it seems, be charmed so easily.

But that changes when two dead bodies turn up, connected to the crash. Now Amy may become key to solving the affair.

NEAR MISS is the debut mystery novel by TRAUDE AILINGER, brought to you by the publishers of bestselling crime writers PETE BRASSETT, PIPPA McCATHIE and DAVID PEARSON. It will appeal to fans of Louise Penny, Martha Grimes, Verity Bright and L J Ross.

It can be enjoyed as a standalone or as part of the series. The full list of books, in order of publication, is as follows:

1. NEAR MISS
2. HIGH HAND
3. LAST TRAIN FOR MURDER

FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback.


Stay in Touch