Cheryl Rees-Price

Editions:Kindle - First Kindle edition: £1.99
Pages: 274
Paperback - First paperback edition: £7.99
ISBN: ‎‎ 978-1913516604
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 280
Audiobook - First WF Howes audio edition narrated by Andy Cresswell

Published: 09/14/2021
Publisher: The Book Folks

An exceptionally good mystery from Wales’ best up-and-coming talent!

A body is found in a dark and dingy tunnel at the bottom of Dinas Rock, the site of a disused mine. There is no sign of struggle...

Detective Inspector Winter Meadows suspects the victim, youth worker David Harris, willingly reached the location where he met his end. He must have known his killer.

But he must have known something else, too. Meadows discovers that Dinas Rock has a history of tragedy. Years ago a teenage girl met her end there, and Harris was present.

As Meadows investigates the old case alongside the new, he opens old wounds. Ones that have festered for years. Can he find the killer before the inquiry forces them to strike again?

LIES OF MINE is the fifth standalone title in a series of murder mysteries featuring DI Winter Meadows by best-selling author Cheryl Rees-Price. It can be enjoyed on its own or as part of the series.

All the books in the series are free with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback. The first six are also available as audiobooks.