A Professor Investigates

Stan Jackson

Editions:Kindle - First collected edition: £2.99
Pages: 1155

A philosophy professor gets caught up in the world of crime.

This volume comprises all four books in the series of British murder mysteries featuring private investigator Professor Perry Webster by Stan Jackson: BLONDE, BRUNETTE, RAVEN and REDHEAD.

BLONDE ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Under suspicion following his girlfriend’s murder, a York University professor must prove his innocence and find the killer. With police following his every move, he turns private investigator to get justice for his lost love. BLONDE is a clever whodunit full of twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the end.

A promising young student is found dead in a college. Police find a possible suspect in a senior professor who asks Perry Webster to help prove his innocence. As the private investigator explores the young woman’s life, dark secrets are revealed that place him under threat. Can he avoid the dangers of the criminal underworld and vindicate his friend?

RAVEN ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
When a school headmaster is killed, a former pupil becomes the prime suspect; she calls on Perry Webster, her old university lecturer, to help clear her name but when Perry enters the school undercover, he might get more than he bargained for. Treading carefully through deceit, can he work out exactly which of the suspects topped off the head?

When a wealthy woman offers private detective Perry Webster a large sum to exonerate her father from her mother’s murder, he’ll enter the murky waters of family intrigue, rivalry, and meet a killer still at large.

FOUR SUPER BOOKS IN ONE BOX SET! Your reading is sorted.

Each of the novels in this series can be enjoyed as a standalone but there is a natural progression to the story and the characters. This box set is FREE with Kindle Unlimited and each of the books within in it is available in single Kindle and paperback versions.