fbpx

THE NEWLYWED by Anna Willett

The Newlywed pre-order image

We’re delighted to announce the return of Australian detective Veronika Pope in a spellbinding new mystery by Anna Willett. Readers who enjoyed THE WOMAN BEHIND HER and THE FAMILY MAN will absolutely love this book! Pre-order now for the crazy price of 0.99 and be the first to read when released on 10th January 2023.

Detectives dig deep to discover what happened to a lost bride

After travelling to the breezy seaside town of Seabreak with her new husband to meet his twin brother, Jane Wilson vanishes without a trace.

There is never any sign of her again, and despite blame initially being cast on the husband, with no evidence of a crime, nothing is done.

Years later, Detective Inspector Veronika Pope and her team at the Special Crime Squad reinvestigate the disappearance.

What really drove Jane to return to the town? And what made sure she would never leave?

Detective Pope is convinced the town and its windy dunes hold the secrets, but she is faced with the grim determination of others to keep them buried forever…

THE NEWLYWED is Anna Willett’s latest suspenseful mystery. It can be read on its own, or alongside two other books featuring Detective Veronika Pope, THE WOMAN BEHIND HER and THE FAMILY MAN.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BR8CYDT3 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BR8CYDT3

Anna Willett is the author of several other thrillers published by THE BOOK FOLKS. In order of publication, they are as follows:

BACKWOODS RIPPER
RETRIBUTION RIDGE
UNWELCOME GUESTS
FORGOTTEN CRIMES
CRUELTY’S DAUGHTER
VENGEANCE BLIND
SMALL TOWN NIGHTMARE
COLD VALLEY NIGHTMARE
SAVAGE BAY NIGHTMARE
PEST
BEAST
DEAR NEIGHBOUR
LOST TO THE LAKE

All these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback from Amazon.

The Book Folks

Written by The Book Folks

We are a team of professionals who are committed to publishing the best contemporary fiction. We are dedicated to getting our books into the hands of readers, high in the bestseller charts, and promoting authors.


Stay in Touch