A murder mystery full of twists by Cheryl Rees-Price

A Knot of Sparrows blog post

The wonderful new Welsh mystery, A KNOT OF SPARROWS by Cheryl Rees-Price. 

Cheryl Rees-Price

Welsh detective Winter Meadows takes on a new murder case

There were a lot of things you could call Stacey Evans. And many of them would be true. And unprintable. But did she deserve to be murdered?

DI Winter Meadows has no doubt of the answer when he takes on the case. The crime was violent. The victim helpless. But the motives are many, and the only clue is a strange word left on Stacey’s body.

DI Meadows struggles to pierce the secrecy surrounding the teenager’s busy love life. Was the killer one of her pursuers acting out of jealousy? Maybe someone’s wife seeking revenge?

But as each suspect is excluded from the enquiry, and other markings turn up, Meadows is convinced that something more sinister is afoot.

When another body is found, a veil of silence descends like a fog upon Gaer Fawr. What more will it take for the village to give up its secrets?

Just 0.99 for launch and FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

A KNOT OF SPARROWS is the fourth standalone title in a series of murder mysteries by best-selling author Cheryl Rees-Price. It will appeal to fans of David Pearson, L J Ross, John Dean, Joy Ellis, and Pippa McCathie.

The full list of books is as follows:

1. THE SILENT QUARRY

2. FROZEN MINDS

3. SUFFER THE CHILDREN

4. A KNOT OF SPARROWS

Cheryl Rees-Price is also the author of the standalone thriller BLUE HOLLOW.
The Book Folks

Written by The Book Folks

We are a team of professionals who are committed to publishing the best contemporary fiction. We are dedicated to getting our books into the hands of readers, high in the bestseller charts, and promoting authors.


Are you an author?

COULD YOUR BOOK
MAKE THE GRADE?

SUBMIT NOW
Stay in Touch