DEAD OF NIGHT – new Scottish crime fiction by Robert McNeill

Dead of Night by Robert McNeill

New Scottish crime fiction on Kindle now! DEAD OF NIGHT, a DI Jack Knox murder mystery by Robert McNeill. Just 99p/99c for launch. FREE with KU!

Robert McNeill

A French philanderer gets his comeuppance in Edinburgh, but which, if any, of his spurned lovers sealed his fate?

A college lecturer is killed and dumped in the Union Canal.

When DI Jack Knox investigates his past, he discovers a long list of old flames. Quite the lothario, the victim left several pining women and jealous husbands in his wake.

There is no shortage of suspects. Many people had the means, opportunity, and motive to kill him. So, who put an end to the gigolo’s antics?

Meanwhile DS Yvonne Mason, Jack Knox’s fiancée and colleague, has problems of her own. Someone has vandalised her car and flat. She fears it is a disgruntled customer of Edinburgh’s finest, looking for revenge.

With these two cases on the go, Knox is brought in front of his superiors following a complaint made against him.

Will the top brass, once again, undermine the detective’s efforts at catching the killer? Or can Knox cut through the misinformation and bring them to justice?

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2I2weXW
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2T31jRu

DEAD OF NIGHT is the third book by Robert McNeill to feature Detective Inspector Jack Knox. It can be enjoyed entirely on its own or as part of the series.

The full list of books is:

1.THE INNOCENT AND THE DEAD (includes the prequel LABYRINTH)

All of these books are free with Kindle Unlimited. DEAD OF NIGHT is coming out soon in paperback.

The Book Folks

Written by The Book Folks

We are a team of professionals who are committed to publishing the best contemporary fiction. We are dedicated to getting our books into the hands of readers, high in the bestseller charts, and promoting authors.