An Irish murder mystery by David Pearson

David Pearson

Editions:Kindle - First Kindle edition: £1.99
ISBN: B07C8GJ889
Pages: 150
Paperback - First paperback edition: £5.99
ISBN: 1980705151
Size: 5x8 in
Pages: 150

A woman is found dead in a ditch. As the list of suspects grows, a town’s dirty secrets are revealed.

A brand new Irish murder mystery available on Kindle now!

It’s a cold winter evening and rain is sweeping in from the Atlantic when a young woman, having braved the weather to visit her sick mother in a remote part of Ireland, comes across an obstacle in the road. She clears the highway of stones from a damaged bridge only to see the body of a woman in a ditch. With no phone reception, she travels to the nearest police station to report what she has found.

The local Garda waste no time in attending the scene of the crime. The woman is clearly dead, but it needs proper forensics to establish if foul play was the cause. In the meantime, is it not possible that the woman driver was in fact the culprit? She is clearly not telling the whole truth.

A game of cat and mouse ensues when the inquiry is upgraded to a murder investigation. The trouble is, when the victim is recognised as a sex worker, there is no shortage of possible suspects. And few of them, if any, are willing to tell the truth to the police. It will take all of Galway detectives Hays and Lyons’ experience to cut through the web of lies and identify the killer in their midst.

MURDER ON THE OLD BOG ROAD is the first in a series of atmospheric crime fiction titles featuring Detective Inspector Mick Hays and Detective Sergeant Maureen Lyons. The second book, UNEQUAL SHARES, will be released in April, 2018. MURDER ON THE OLD BOG ROAD will appeal to fans of Val McDermid, Stuart McBride and Pete Brassett.


It’s not a dream,

START PUBLISHING
YOUR BOOK NOW!

SUBMIT NOW
Stay in Touch

Be the first to hear about new releases, special offers and free books!

Just sign up for our newsletter to receive one or two emails a month.

We will never share your email address with third parties.